Save the Date - Header 2.png

Coming Soon!

The National Coalition of Promise Zones (NCPZ) is partnering with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Community Liaisons to host the National Coalition of Promise Zones 2021 Federal Convening, the second series of virtual presentations from federal agencies, change agents, and community leaders. The presenters will share information about federal and non-federal funding, resources, and opportunities for place-based collective community development. A wide range of topics will be covered.

The sessions will be recorded to provide ongoing opportunities for individuals, organizations, and communities to benefit from the information shared. Respective Promise Zones may assist those individuals, organizations and communities by connecting them to federal agency representatives and other partners. Promise Zones support efforts to identify and pursue federal and non-federal funding opportunities that may change outcomes in LMI communities.

National Coalition of Promise Zones is a volunteer group of organizations from around the country who are focused on Place-Based Collective Community Development. More information about the National Coalition of Promise Zones and links to each member’s respective websites may be found at www.ncpz.org

Session Schedule

with registration links

Opening Day

September 20, 2021

 

Opening Session

11:00am-12:30pm PT

1:00-2:30pm CT

2:00pm-3:30 ET

Click to Register

Day 1

September 21, 2021

 

Session 1

8:00am-9:30am PT

10:00am-11:30am CT

11:00am-12:30pm ET

Click to Register

Session 2

11:00am-12:30pm PT

1:00-2:30pm CT

2:00pm-3:30 ET

Click to Register

Day 2

September 22, 2021

 

Session 1

8:00am-9:30am PT

10:00am-11:30am CT

11:00am-12:30pm ET

Click to Register

Session 2

11:00am-12:30pm PT

1:00-2:30pm CT

2:00pm-3:30 ET

Click to Register

Day 3

September 23, 2021

 

Session 1

8:00am-9:30am PT

10:00am-11:30am CT

11:00am-12:30pm ET

Click to Register

Session 2

11:00am-12:30pm PT

1:00-2:30pm CT

2:00pm-3:30 ET

Click to Register

Day 4

September 24, 2021

 

Session 1

8:00am-9:30am PT

10:00am-11:30am CT

11:00am-12:30pm ET

Click to Register

Session 2

11:00am-12:30pm PT

1:00-2:30pm CT

2:00pm-3:30 ET

Click to Register

Previous Convening

Recordings from the previous year's 2020 Federal Convening are still available. You may watch them using the links below.